New Heatsink and Fan 3705 for VIM2 Pro

I am a newbie, so apologies If don’t get the post right. I just bought a Khadas VIm2 Pro, and all it came with was a plastic square heatsink, didn’t know what to do with this, and also no screwdriver to open the case.

I want to buy a new heat sink SKU:KAHS-V-001 and the fan 3705 SKU:K AC-V2-002 for my VIM2 will I be able to fit these to my VIM2 Pro, and how do I get hold of a screwdriver to open the case.

Thanking you in advance,

Hi @Aussie, could you let us know where you bought your VIM2 Pro from? We don’t sell “plastic square heatsinks”.

These components are compatible with your VIM2 Pro:

If your VIM2 Pro is inside a DIY Case, this triangular screwdriver will help you open it

Very grateful for the quick response. I bought it on Ali Express the company was SmartFly Tech Co. Ltd.

All I wanted really was an open sourced TV box but I got other things in the Bundle (Bundle 5). Case that I wanted, (no screw driver triangular head)

1x 1x IR Remote (wanted)

1x Power Adapter (Wrong for Australia)

1x Type-C Power Cable

1x TF Card

1x Heat Sink (just square plastic)

and some cables I don’t know what to do with, and a peculiar USB which says USB to TTL

Kind regards

Hello, When you say plastic heatsink, do you mean thermal pad. Has a sort of rubbery consistency?

The USB to TTL is a device for connecting to the VIM2’s UART thru pins in the GPIO and the USB side connects to a PC. This allows the computer to talk to the VIM2. Also known as a Serial debugging tool.

Can you supply a picture of the case? Pictures of the cables you don’t know what to do with?I think I found it on Aliexprees.

1 Like

Here’s the pictures thanks for having a look and responding.