Vim2 Blue light and not working

Hi guys, I been looking at these Vims, and their blue light stuff. Its my first time seeing this, and thought be wol, but it wasnt. Couldnt seem to get it out of this mode. Computer wasnt able to see it via usb c.

I think what may be the issue when I accidently plugging a connector in on the header on 1 and 20 was revered so after that it just been unusable and blue light.

Is there a way to resolve this?

Hi Nicholas:
What’s the status of your VIM2 device now, for example:

• Just blue LED not work?
  • Your VIM2 device can not boot any more?

Can you specify more information on this? What kind of connector you try to connect to the PIN1(5V) and PIN20(3V3)?

Good day!

I am terribly sorry about providing wrong info about the pins, still little new to this. I used the 1 and 21 not 20.

I used a connector looked like this (attached picture)

When I plugged in the VIM2 via usb and a homemade computer power cable it does just turn on its blue led, super bright led where the white led used to be lit and it does not boot up any more.

Right before this happened I might have used ground instead of power on 1, but I didnt connect the 20 to power (might not though). The VIM was in a tight squeeze on a project, and I was trying to power a 7 inch monitor touch screen. Its the one has two micro usb ports.

I tried an app if it was a wol thing but no luck, and plugged the Vim2 in the computer and the img burner doesnt detect it anymore

Hi @Apocalypse, if it not working anymore,I suggest using serial port to connect your board.Check if there is any information printed from the serial port .If you want to use img burner or check you board in your computer,you must Enter Upgrade Mode.