Newbie questions (CarPC)

Greetings!
Excuse me, please, for asking such dumb things. I’m just newbie here and want to clarify/collect all the needed information to build my CarPC.

Mainly I want to create from scratch a new CarPC solution for my old Smart ForTwo, which hasn’t anything except default radio (even without CD, lol). So, I want to build something based on Android Auto with a good sound (DAC), Internet connection, radio, and of course, navigation. Personally, as for me, I don’t see any point from games, hi-res videos, etc. But navigation and good sound is a must.

That’s why I have some questions, and I’m asking for your help.

1. Platform. Is the Android main focus/platform for VIM3? And should we expect more and more updates with new features?

2. Architecture (plans for x64). As I see, the main “CPU” has x64 architecture, but the latest Android firmware supports the only 32bit. Are there any near plans to deploy x64 Android?

3. Android version. As for now, we have Android 9, which is excellent! But anyway, are there any plans to deploy Android 10 soon?

4. Supported displays. To build my CarPC, I’m looking only for 7" touch screens. Unfortunately, 5" (which is available in the store) is not enough for me. It will be too small. Could you tell me how hard it will be to connect any other capacitive touch screen? For example any other from Aliexpress (they are almost the same)

5. GPS. For sure, khadas vim3 doesn’t support GPS, but there are a lot of different dongles in the market. Is it possible to buy any of them, connect, and use?

6. SSD. I have an unneeded Samsung SSD drive (SATA), which has fantastic performance. Is it possible to connect it to Khadas vim3 and observe performance improvements?