Khadas tone board from aliexpress

Big regards to everyone
I ordered on the Khadas tone board on Aliexpress
Khadas Official Store
https://a.aliexpress.com/_dWYAKk7
And it came to me without a cable similar to the one on the official Khadas page (my is black canvas) without 20 pin SMT head and on all the pictures I’ve seen on the connectors it written 47 16S T57, on my it written 47 16S 2D8 . And I have no markings on the chips.
I don’t know if it’s all right or not?

Hello, The Tone Board comes in two versions. A VIMs version for mounting to VIM SBCs, and a Generic version. The Generic version does not come with mounted 40 pin or 20 pin headers. The parts used to be supplied with the Generic version, but were not mounted. Not sure if the parts still come with it.
The USB-C to USB-A cables have changed from the original. You can see recent example on the Khadas Shop page.

Which connectors?

Which chips?

i am new to this, any help i welcome . I don’t know if I translated well. Capacitor !
Thanks in advance .

Hi @Maka982
It’s the DATE CODE of the production time, and usually, the date code will be different for each time that we sourcing the compoments :slightly_smiling_face:

Have fun!

1 Like

The components marked as 47 16S 2D8 are 47uF, 16 volt capacitors. The last letters, 2D8, are different than mine(T57), but that is likely due to different lots, dates or different sources of that part. None would be cause for alarm, in my opinion.

Regarding the chip you have circled on the lower left in your photo. The numbers on these chips can be hard to see with the naked eye. Many cameras can also struggle to see these markings. Has much to do with light as well.
Here is a photo of that chip on my TB. My TB is an earlier unit.

Welcome to the community. Don’t hesitate to ask if you have questions.

Much information has been gathered in these forums. Khadas Docs has additional information, like this from the Tone Board section.

3 Likes

Thank you very much!