Installing Manjaro KDE Plasma 21.2rc1 to EMMC... how?

Hello, I’m brand new to the Khadas VIM3 and pretty inexperienced with Linux and all this stuff in general.

I simply want to install the latest Manjaro KDE Plasma 21.2rc1 onto my VIM3 to run on EMMC as its default operating system, and wipe out any trace of anything else.

I have been searching the forums and reading websites for two days on this now but I’m still pretty confused about how to go about this. The download for Manjaro gives me an ISO file which is not recognised by Krescue.

Can anyone please explain to me step by step what I need to do, bearing in mind I haven’t the foggiest about any of this (yet)?

Any help would be much appreciated. Cheers!

why not try Krescue → online scripts → Manjaro → …

Hello, I did, but it isn’t the latest version 21.2rc1. Does it clear EMMC out in the process?

Also, do you know why KDE Plasma is slightly laggy when drag-selecting? And is XFCE laggy like that too? I want a smooth desktop experience, is that just as good as it gets or is it the specific OS that causes that? Cheers

tnx i will update scripts

Also, do you know why KDE Plasma is slightly laggy when drag-selecting? And is XFCE laggy like that too? I want a smooth desktop experience, is that just as good as it gets or is it the specific OS that causes that? Cheers

if 4K used (not usable) ? try to use 2K its kernel driver problems !!!

It happens even at lower resolutions unfortunately. It isn’t unusable, but it’s just annoying. Like when I drag select a big rectangle on the desktop (selecting nothing), the rectangle lags behind the mouse cursor instead of being fluid. This is on a fresh install. Can you think of why that might be? Is Plasma pushing the VIM hard or something? And does it do the same thing on XFCE?

I’m just trying to work out if this is limitations with the OS experience on VIM3 in general, or if it’s to do with the specific build of OS I’m using.