Edge-V : WiFi not connected - No devices found on Bluetooth

Which system do you use? Android, Ubuntu, OOWOW or others?

Edge-V Max with Android 11 (?) from Khadas

Which version of system do you use? Khadas official images, self built images, or others?

Khadas’ official Android image for Edge-V (pre-installed)

Please describe your issue below:

NOTE: no antenna has been fixed (hints as to how to position the antennas, in particular in a DIY case, are welcome) but the devices and routers are less than 1 meter from the Edge-V

Issue : WiFi is correctly detected but connection silently fails (no diagnostic) repeatedly. Bluetooth devices are not even detected (whereas there are several very close to the Edge-V. I’m no newbie to Android (and an ICT professional); I don’t have the impression to have skipped some steps but you never know …

Any hints or suggestions ?. Thanks in advance.

Best regards

@kialabi Can you take a photo and paste it out for a look about the wifi antenna connection?

Thank you. I will post a photo but the main point of this topic has more or less been solved. I have indeed now put the antenna’s (the board is not in a case yet, as it has extensions) but it looks like the “problems” are elsewhere:

1. Regarding WiFi, actually, it seems that despite having activated “Use WiFi if accessible” (or something along these lines), the board doesn’t switch to it as long as the network cable is in. You may consider it is normal (but then it’s just that the caption is a bit confusing). As soon as I plugged off the cable, the board connected to WiFi with the credentials it had stored.