Volumio for Khadas

I compiled a test multi-version of Volumio for VIM-1 (s905X) and VIM-2 (S912) and others TV box s9xxx. The system normally runs, allows you to connect a standard WebGUI. Sound working to USB sound cards. But still not working HDMI the sound output. I’m not an expert on sound, so I would be very grateful to those who will help to find the reason why the sound is not working to HDMI. The image can be downloaded from here. While the system works only with SD cards. Be sure to have activated the universal multi-boot.

Source code for building the image.

https://github.com/150balbes/Build-Volumio

By the way, along the way I found an error in the profile for Odroid-C2 and assembled a working version with the latest source. If anyone is interested, I can give a link to a working image for Odroid-c2. :slight_smile:

Details about the Volumio system.

https://volumio.github.io/docs/index.html

Forum

GIT Volumio

4 Likes

Please give me this link.
Latest buil for odroid c2 on oficial site have a trouble to play 16 bit 44kh to i2s.

Khadas Staff please help us. We need this system.

2 Likes

Good news. Dug up from a simple USB sound card. Hooked up to VIM and the sound is played through it. This means that the system itself Volumio is assembled correctly and works. Now we have to deal with regular system AML8AUDIO via HDMI. During the inspections found that the sound itself (via direct commands alsa) gives a hiss, then you need to deal with the settings and possible modules\kernel.

3 Likes

The new version of the image. It’s a versatile look that can work for all s9xxx (S905x VIM and VIM2 S912).

Volumio-0.2-2017-11-10-vim-armv7.img.xz

4 Likes

It is very GOOD news!!!

Error text when you try to use the built-in sound system (AMLM8AUDIO). Maybe it’ll help knowing understand why, why does not output sound via HDMI.

Failed to open “alsa” [alsa]; Error opening ALSA device “hw:0,0”; snd_pcm_hw_params_set_buffer_time_near() failed: Invalid argument