New to VIM2 trouble getting device to boot

Hello Everyone! I am new to the VIM2 community. I just received my VIM2 max, the first time I plugged in the device I was able to boot into android and browse around. I then unplugged the VIM2, plugged it back in and I can not get anything to display over HDMI. I’ve tried multiple power sources and different HDMI cables, different monitors and still nothing.

Not sure what happened or why the device will not display anything. When plugged in the white LED will be on but never change. When I connect to computer I can connect successfully to VIM2 using USB Burning tool.

The device is as it came from Khadas, no modifications at all.

Any help would be great! Thanks.

Hello, Check the power supply for proper function. Many power supplies can fail to produce the required voltage under load. Or they fail to produce sufficient current at their rated voltage. If you have another suitable power supply., give it a try.
Keep us posted.

1 Like

Can you try another Power Adapter, be note that a 5V 2A Power Adater is required for VIM2.

I have ordered a new power adapter. Won’t be here for a few days though. I will update after I test the new adapter.

Thanks!

1 Like

Kindly update here then :blush:

Merry Chrismas.

I just tried using the new power source with a new USB C cord and still cannot get anything to display. I’m lost, I don’t know if the unit is non-functioning? Or is it the power supply? With the new power supply it still acts the same, when plugged in the LED shows a white color and does not blink or anything. The white LED just stays solid. Here is the power supply that I ordered. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07DF782WQ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Any thoughts?

Hello, Normally I use a 3amp power supply I had from a different TV box to power the VIM2.