Steamcmd on Khadas VIM

Hello,
I’ve recently brought a VIM to use it as a small Game Server for Friends. But i cant get Steamcmd working, whenever i try to follow other Tutorials (which are mostly for a raspberry), i get a prompt which want to uninstall everything in order to get the i386 drivers working.
My question now is: did anybody managed to get steam or the steamcmd running on the arm64 architecture? And if so wouldn’t mind to give me a little tutorial?
To me: i just started learning command line linux and don’t know very much yet. So please be noob friendly :slight_smile:

Thank you very much!

Edit: Im not sure where this topic belongs, so if its on the false board, im sorry

Hi, Godless:
I’m not familar with Steemcmd, hope some other folks in our community can help you out. I think you can describe your questions/problems with more details, I think following info would be helpful:

• The instrucion link you tried to install
  • The steps you did and the problems you met

Enjoy!

Hey Gouwa,
i used this: https://unix.stackexchange.com/questions/215864/running-x86-binaries-on-armv7 in combination with
https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel-games/2016/01/msg00027.html.

First was a problem with the sources.list, because the ones for the i386 were missing, so after some research i found the right repositories. So after this problem was fixed i ran “sudo apt-get install libc6:i386” and was greeted with a message saying, if you do this practically everything on this system will be deleted. (I dont have the output saved and to get it again, i would need to reinstall the i386 architecture and fix the sources errors, so i cant show it sorry =/ )

Maybe i can get wine to work and try to emulate the windows version of steamcmd. After my finals in the next weeks i´ll try that, and if it does i will let you guys know.

If in the meantime someone knows or finds an easy solution, please let me know.